Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

5,516,952

members

96

online now

1,717,692

discussions

Back to Top

Box compatibility

Posted by
Regular Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎11-22-2006
Posts: 2
Message 1 of 7 (1,563 Views)

Box compatibility

I just hooked up Xfinity voice service today. I currently have a Cisco RNG 150. Is this box combatible with Caller ID? I can't get caller ID to work on the tc or on my laptop after installing the softare.

6 REPLIES
Posted by
Cable Expert

Member Since: ‎03-02-2007
Posts: 17,744
Message 2 of 7 (1,560 Views)

Re: Box compatibility

Only Motorola and Pace equipped area's have the UCID on TV and PC available right now.

 

Cisco / SA area's do not yet have it, Comcast claims it's coming eventually.




Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Did this post help? Why not give it a kudo!!!Kudos Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Community Icon
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. Expert Program
Posted by
Regular Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎11-22-2006
Posts: 2
Message 3 of 7 (1,558 Views)

Re: Box compatibility

I guess I will wait until the cisco box is compatible. Thanks

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎02-21-2012
Posts: 1
Message 4 of 7 (1,543 Views)

Re: Box compatibility

I just finished a Comcast online support chat session and was told the Cisco RNG200-n is a compatible receiver for UCID.  Can you confirm that?

Posted by
Cable Expert

Member Since: ‎03-02-2007
Posts: 17,744
Message 5 of 7 (1,539 Views)

Re: Box compatibility

Please see post 4 from this thread it has recent information on the updated features on Cisco and Scientific Atlanta equipment.

 

The caller ID is not yet rolled out, but your box will be compatable when it is.  There is more to getting these features than just the box.

 

You also should be watching this link on the Comcast blog on the latest news for Cisco / SA area's.  You can also ask questions over there.




Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Did this post help? Why not give it a kudo!!!Kudos Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Community Icon
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. Expert Program
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎02-21-2012
Posts: 1
Message 6 of 7 (1,522 Views)

Re: Box compatibility

from reading this it answers some of my questions. But given all the ads for all comcasts features,why is i so slow and unavailabe in some areas. Such as the xfinity app, caller id , Mydvr etc.?

Posted by
Cable Expert

Member Since: ‎03-02-2007
Posts: 17,744
Message 7 of 7 (1,516 Views)

Re: Box compatibility

The difference on some area's have it (Motorola) and some still don't (SA/Cisco) is that the advertising overlaps area's with and without. 

 

As an example St. Paul MN is a Motorola system, and Minneapolis is a SA system.  Even the suburbs are interweaved on what system they are fed from.  There are other area's in a similar situation.




Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Did this post help? Why not give it a kudo!!!Kudos Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Community Icon
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. Expert Program