Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

windows live

New Poster

windows live

Does Comcast no longer support Windows Live email? Having all kinds of problems.

Service Expert

Re: windows live

bunnygirl1 wrote:

Does Comcast no longer support Windows Live email? Having all kinds of problems.

What kind of problems are you having?

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon

New Poster

I'm totally confused. I read that Windows Live was being phased out. What does that mean? I use a comcast email address but also had a live email address that forwards everything to my comcast address. I don't even understand why I have a live address. Is that necessary with Outlook? My husband is having problems sending emails. Most of the time I get my emails on my iphone before I see them on Outlook on my computer but sometimes they don't appear at all. The other day I could not send group emails. Some of my contacts in my group no longer appear in the group. This all happened after the xfinity change and update of outlook.    Big question is - do I need a windows live email address? Can I use comcast only?

Email Expert

bunnygirl1 wrote: