New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

where did my e-mail go?

ANSWERED
Frequent Visitor

where did my e-mail go?

I've had my e-mail for years.  Used it earlier today and now can't get in to it.

Accepted Solution

Re: where did my e-mail go?

I called Comcast after 20 minutes on Chat with a rep who couldn't solve the problem.  I spent another 35 minutes with a nice rep who was back & forth with programmers  who said they had a lot of calls.  Supposedly it was because Comcast was upgrading the e-mail to prevent hackers from getting in and said it would be fixed within 24 hours.   Surprise, surprise!!  I tried my e-mail about 4 hours later and it was fixed.

View answer in context
Email Expert

Exactly what happens when you try to sign into the email?  Are you getting as far as the Inbox page or what?

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Frequent Visitor

I am having the same problem suddenly on my Iphone 5s.  Can send email but cannot receive any and not showing anyold  emails, although shows I have 1.4gb of mail storage.

Regular Visitor