Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

sudden spam increase

Contributor

sudden spam increase

Over the past few months the amount of solicitation/advertizing spam to my comcast e-mail account has steadily increased. I went from getting very little - about 1 month to 8-10 a day.

I have my spam filter properly set and I have a spam folder. I report every one I recieve as spam. Why is this happening??

Email Expert

Re: sudden spam increase

Take a look at this article.  Spam is pretty unpredictable.  Some people get very little, others get slammed----------------------------

http://ask-leo.com/im_drowning_in_spam_what_can_i_do.html

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Contributor

Thank you. Great article. But it still doesn't answer why - all of a sudden - I'm getting tons more spam traffic. By the way, I also have a gmail account that gets -0- spam. So what's with that? Better filter? Spammers just haven't found me yet? I'm about done with Comcast. 

Email Expert