Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

not receiving emails into mac mail

New Poster

not receiving emails into mac mail

The last email that came into my mac mail was monday the 21st.  I can log into mail on my comcast and it is all there but, it doesn't get sent from comcast to my mail box on my computer. I verified my mac mail settings and they are ok. what do I need to do from here?

Email Expert

Re: not receiving emails into mac mail

Take a look at this article.  Click on "Not Recieving Email".  See if it applies to you-----------------

http://kb.mediatemple.net/questions/230/Common+issues+with+Apple+Mail#gs/-not-receiving-email--

Also, did you try just quitting Mail and then re-starting it?

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

New Poster

Yes, i have tried several times but, no change. We also noticesd that we can't send outgoing mail from mac mail either.

Official Employee

priddy8013 wrote:

Yes, i have tried several times but, no change. We also noticesd that we can't send outgoing mail from mac mail either.

Please give our Customer Security Assurance team a call.  They can help with more advanced troubleshooting.  Their number is (888) 565-4329 .

Thanks,

-- ComcastDouglasM

Community Icon