Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

new email address not saving in group

Frequent Visitor

new email address not saving in group

My new email addresses I am adding to my "group" are not receiving my emails. Anybody else having this problem?

Email Expert

Re: new email address not saving in group

When you put the group in the To: or other fields, do the names display?  Check the Sent folder and look at the header in the message to see if they are there.  Are you getting any error message when you send?

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

Frequent Visitor

Their names do not show up in the email header even though they show up in the group in the address book. I started a new group and entered 4 names in it that were not working in the 1st group yesterday and sent a test email out. Have received only 1 confirmation of receipt so far, but when I checked group 2 in the address book today, only 1 name shows up. What has Comcast done to our email????

Email Expert

Try signing out of the account and back in again.  Do the contacts show up then?

Community Icon
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.