Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

lost personal folders

Frequent Visitor

lost personal folders

Last week i went into my email and 4 out of 5 of my personal folders were gone (mssing), Comcast says they can't find them (they say they don't see them in their server any longer), would anyone one know what happened. They aren't in my trash or spam folders and I did a search for them and nothing

Email Expert

Re: lost personal folders

Were they under "My folders" or one of the default folders?  And I don't think the search function works on folders, only on emails.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Frequent Visitor

they were on the left side under mailbox alonfg with the inbox, trash. spam, etc. I had made personal folders, like I said last Thursday when I opened my email 4 out of the 5 personal folders that I made were gone

Frequent Visitor

I still havent found them

New Poster