Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

how do I extend the 7 day trash empying on my comcast email?

New Poster

Email Expert

Re: how do I extend the 7 day trash empying on my comcast email?

How are you accessing your email?  Using only the webmail interface and a browser, or a desktop client or mobile device or what?  Are you still in the old email format?  To tell, look at the URL in the address bar.  If it says "Zimbra" you are still in the old format.  If it says "Appsuite" you have the new one.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

Contributor

Here's what I dont' get about this e-mail platform. I've seen this in a couple of threads.

Nowhere do we choose whether to be in appsuite, or zimbra, or something else. So far as I can tell. It's forced on us, like when Comcast  changes the format with no warning.

So how does it know whether to assign one or the other to us? Windows version, or something else? Thanks for any info.     

Email Expert

@gnpnb wrote:

Here's what I dont' get about this e-mail platform. I've seen this in a couple of threads.

Nowhere do we choose whether to be in appsuite, or zimbra, or something else. So far as I can tell. It's forced on us, like when Comcast  changes the format with no warning.