Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

extra line spacing

New Poster

extra line spacing

when i hit the return key while typing text within a comcast email, it inserts an extra line space (when viewed by recipient).  how do i correct this?  thanks

Email Expert

Re: extra line spacing

There is no way for you to adjust line spacing in Comcast webmail.  It sounds like the recipient's email service or program in rendering the formatting differently.  I'm curious, what domain is the recipient using?  Yahoo, Outlook.com, Gmail, something else?

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

Frequent Visitor

This is a highly annoying change from the prior mail client. Messages composed normally now look shabby/unprofessional.

New Poster

I finally found a solution based on another user's response to a different question.  Instead of hitting the return key to get to the next line, you have to hit shift/return. An extra space between the lines will not be added. If you want one space between paragraphs, then you would hit shift/return twice.  

New Poster