Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

email wont send

New Poster

email wont send

i have outgoing messages and the server is rejecting my emaiil account which is paid up and active. what is wrong?
Service Expert

Re: email wont send

Which email client are you using?
Are you getting an error message? If so, post the entire message. Many things can cause your issue, more info is needed.
Is this something that all of a sudden started happening?
Have you tried rebooting your computer, then opening your mail client to see if they will send?

Message Edited by Queen-Evie on 04-03-200712:05 PM

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Most Valued Poster

Read this.
Frequent Visitor

Change the port to 587.  Change "my server requires authentication" to checked.

make sure your outgoing mail server is still smtp.comcast.net

thats all their is to it

Edit..   If your account was suspended for any reason, when comcast reopens it it only does the primary account automaticly activated.  Sometimes the secondarys are left in suspended status.  You might need to call and have them reactivated.

Message Edited by chris-taylor on 04-03-200706:53 PM

Regular Visitor