Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

email and folders

Frequent Visitor

email and folders

Please tell me how to retrieve all the email from my folders and mail that Comcast deleted without warning.  I thought this was my filing system in which I could access them forever!  Help! Everything is GONE!

Email Expert

Re: email and folders

Can you clarify-------you can't see emails within folders, or the Folders pane is gone or what?  Are you using only the Comcast webmail interface, or a desktop client like Thunderbird or Outlook?  Are you on the old email format or the new one?

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Frequent Visitor

Hello, Latoque,

The Folders are where they should be, but all of the emails are gone.  I had all my important documents and receipts stored in folders that I created, and I realized it one day when I looked for something in a folder and the folder was empty.  I am not using any other interface, on ly Comcast.

How do I tell whether I am on the old or new?  I thought it was the new, but some comments I have read here make me think maybe not, and perhaps I should be glad for that.  I have the abitlity to choose colors for my folders.  When I sign in, it says "Hello Guest".  Another annoying thing,