Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

can not get to my email

New Poster

can not get to my email

why is it that I have internet connection but i can not access my email or my voicemails I'm so fed up with this company !!!

Email Expert

Re: can not get to my email

What happens when you try to access the email?  Are you getting as far as the Inbox page?

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Frequent Visitor

Hi, I am having same problem - not getting to my email through Internet Explorer.  Started about a week ago, and I can't think why, or what I did to change it...I log in OK, and then when I click on EMail, it just brings me back to home page...even when the tab at top shows "(4) New EMails" (or whatever number is new)....it won't bring me to the actual email page...I have noticed that even tho I am logged in correctly, there will be, what looks like an advertisement bar, at the top that says something like:  due to inactivity you have been logged out of Comcast/Xfinity, please log in again....but I am already logged in, and I haven't been "inactive"...just don't understand....Can you advise anything?  Thanks! 

Contributor