Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

Your browser is currently out of date. but it isn't!

New Poster

Your browser is currently out of date. but it isn't!

This only apears on the zfinity home page and on both internet explorer 11 and Edge on windows 10?

"Your browser is currently out of date. For security reasons, please update now or download a new web browser."

Email Expert

Re: Your browser is currently out of date. but it isn't!

Do you have both browsers set to accept automatic updates?  Or have you manually checked for them?

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

New Poster

Same issue here. Both IE11 and Edge are set to automatic updates and indicate both are up to date. still recieve the message "Your browser is currently out of date. For security reasons, please update now or download a new web..." when I go to my.xfinity.com

New Poster