Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

Wrong name in email

Regular Visitor

Wrong name in email

My name is incorrect in the "To" field when I receive emails.  It has my address correct, but my name in quotes is wrong. 

I've checked my account setup and my name is correct there.

Any suggestions?

Service Expert

Re: Wrong name in email

There is nothing you can do to change the name in the To: field.

If it is incorrect it's up to the senders to correct it on their end.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Regular Visitor

Thank you for you response, but this problem exists with every email I have received for a long time from all different sources.  It has to have something to do with my end of things, since other people would not all list me as "Susan Silvey" when my name is "Nancy Silvey", and always has been!!

New Poster

The same has happened to me. If I hover over the displayed name, my correct information appears.  Checked all my settings and they are correct.

I've looked through all the online help and nothing seems to apply.  Could use some advice.

Email Expert