Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

UNSAVED ITEMS ????

Problem Solver

UNSAVED ITEMS ????

Could someone explain the following message?  Got it when trying to check emails.   Clicked Keep All and a compose window opened..

2016 new email system.PNG

I sent an email to myself with that window, and low and behold, I was granted access to email.  

What a weird   {frightening}    way to notify you that there was an uncompleted email........  Why not just save it in DRAFTS?     Other email providers do that..  

ciao, bj

Email Expert

Re: UNSAVED ITEMS ????

It should be in Drafts already.  All that window does is ask if you want to leave the Compose window open rather than close it out.  At least that's what it looks like to me.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Problem Solver

I had no knowledge if it was in Drafts or not.

I could not get to the Main viewing screen that shows  Inbox, Drafts, Spam, Sent, & Trash + the listing of the Inbox emails.

I had no other option, except choosing Delete All or Keep All.   The whole screen only showed that Box and Message.

Thus my total confusion.