Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

Trouble creating email rules

Frequent Visitor

Trouble creating email rules

I am having problems trying to create email filter rulles. I am getting some emails that contain a mail address with city and state, so I tried to create a rule with content contains that address. These emails still get through. Am I doing something wrong or is there some other way to block emails by some text in the message body?

Email Expert

Re: Trouble creating email rules

Did you click on "Save" at the bottom of the window when you created the filter?  Are you talking about garden-variety spam or emails from an individual or what?  Did you try using the sender's email address or name as the condition?

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

Frequent Visitor

Yes, I did save the rule. These are spam, have not tried email addresses as they look like made up names but look like they are comming from the same place. At the end of the email there is an address to send a request to unsubscribe, so my thought was to key on that to create a rule.

Email Expert