Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

The spam filter doesn't work.

New Poster

The spam filter doesn't work.

I mark the same messages as spam every day for two months and they still don't get blocked.

What do I need to do to block these messages?
Email Expert

Re: The spam filter doesn't work.

You need to get a bunch of OTHER customers to mark the same messages as spam. Since the Comcast spam filter is shared by all customers, it won't learn about spam from just one user. If it did, you could mark all email from amazon.com as spam, and the rest of us would stop getting mail from them.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Most Valued Poster

Andy, you didn't mention what client you use. Are we right in assuming you are using Webmail and reporting the spam by hitting the "this is spam" button?

Community Icon
I am a Retired Official Comcast Employee, and I no longer actively support the forum.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: Product, Support, Leadership.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Community Icon
I am an Retired Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast.
Community Icon
Retired Comcast Employee.