Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

Spoofing

New Poster

Spoofing

I only seem to get spoofed when I am on a certain xfinity wireless modem. Is it possible someone may be using my xfinity modem to spoof?
Email Expert

Re: Spoofing

I doubt it.  Spammers use email addresses they get from a variety of sources.  It has nothing to do with your modem.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Regular Contributor

Re: Spoofing

Latoque wrote:

I doubt it.  Spammers use email addresses they get from a variety of sources.  It has nothing to do with your modem.