Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

Spam from yahoo.com accounts

New Poster

Spam from yahoo.com accounts

I'd like Xfinity to please explain why I'm receiving numerous spam emails from yahoo.com.  Fifteen so far the past two days.  I forward them to spam.gov and move them to the spam folder.  What else can I do?  

Email Expert

Re: Spam from yahoo.com accounts

Do you mean someone using a Yahoo email address?  Or do you mean you are gettings ad emails from the company------Yahoo?  If it's garden variety junk mail, just keep marking them as Spam when they get to your Inbox.  it helps to train the filters.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

New Poster

Sorry my post was unclear.  I'm receiving spam from yahoo.com email addresses for all sorts of nonsense.  

Email Expert

OK then follow the course of action I posted upthread.  You could set up a filter to block the Yahoo domain, but then you would also block any legitimate emails from people who happen to have a Yahoo email address.  You might find these short articles of interest----------------

http://ask-leo.com/im_drowning_in_spam_what_can_i_do.html

and

https://askleo.com/stopping-spam-harder-think/?awt_l=E37kF&awt_m=In.RoL7ub3dfbL

Community Icon