Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

Someone else using my email address?

New Poster

Someone else using my email address?

I believe someone else is using my email address. I keep getting emails from "MyChart" services that I owe money, and Edmodo about "your child". I don't have a kid, and I don't ever use my comcast email, so I shouldn't be receiving these emails. The sites these emails are from are legitimate.

I believe that someone else is using my email instead of their own, likely by accident. What can I do?

Email Expert

Re: Someone else using my email address?

It sounds like you're getting spam emails.  Just mark them as spam when they get to the Inbox, to help train the filters.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

New Poster