Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

Sizing photographs in e-mails

New Poster

Sizing photographs in e-mails

How do I reduce the size of pictures in my e-mails?  They're too big to see.  I used Outlook until I was forced to change to Xfinity Connect, and resizing was simply a matter of going to View Source and changing the dimension specifications for each pictures.  I'm currently using the full version of Xfinity Connect on Windows 7 and Explorer.

Email Expert

Re: Sizing photographs in e-mails

As part of Windows 7 do you have Microsoft Paint on your computer?  You can use that to resize images.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

New Poster

I do not have Microsoft Paint.  Is there no way to reduce the size of a photograph in the e-mail program?  It seems that every "improvement" Microsoft makes takes away something most people need and want, and the only solution offered is to buy additional software.   Can anyone say monopoly?

Service Expert

Si_Brchallenged wrote: