New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

Reoccurring problem with email.

ANSWERED
New Poster

Reoccurring problem with email.

Anyone else having trouble sending emails?  Incoming is not a problem. 

Accepted Solution

Re: Reoccurring problem with email.

Are you using only the Comcast webmail portal, or a client like Outlook or Thunderbird?  Are you getting any kind of error message when you try to send?  Exactly what happens?

View answer in context
Email Expert

Are you using only the Comcast webmail portal, or a client like Outlook or Thunderbird?  Are you getting any kind of error message when you try to send?  Exactly what happens?

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

New Poster

Latoque,

thanks for your assistance.

Only using Comcast webmail.  I get an error message stating comcast.net is inactive with an option to try later.

This has happened several times over the past two weeks and seems to resolve itself after a few hours.  Really inconvenient.  

Seems to be a problem on Comcasts end and was just wondering if anyone else had this issue.  

Email Expert

Yeah it sounds like it is on the Comcast side.  They may be having server issues for your area.  I'll escalate this to the forum admin level and see if you get a response.  

Community Icon