Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

RE: Lost Email

New Poster

RE: Lost Email

I was also affected by this email server upgrade. About a week ago i had mail disappear from my inbox, Trash and other locations within Comcast mail.  I need to know how I can get Comcast to restore this mail. It is my business and I am concerned about this email server upgrade and my email on the server being lost.   Please advise where do i go to get this resolved.  

Email Expert

Re: RE: Lost Email

I am escalating this to the forum admins for follow up.  You should see a reply in this thread.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

Official Employee

Hi adrianafin. 

We apologize for the inconvenience as we have been migrating to a new email server platform in to provide a better more reliable experience. This may have resulted in some interruptions to your email service. We expect to complete the migration shortly and all of your email should appear once the migration is complete.

Community Icon
I am an Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: Product, Support, Leadership.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Community Icon