Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

Outlook 2007 stopped receiving E mails with POP3

Frequent Visitor

Outlook 2007 stopped receiving E mails with POP3

Using Outlook 2007 setup for POP3. Yesterday all three POP 3 account computers stopped receiving. Sending OK. Comcast web mail OK.

Xfinity connect on Android OK. What chenged 4/11/2017?

Tried several settings in mail setup. no change.

Error message, Receiving, server connection interrupted....

Thank you

Service Expert

Re: Outlook 2007 stopped receiving E mails with POP3

Please post the exact error message you're getting.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon

Frequent Visitor

Task "Comcast-Receiving 'reported error (0x800CCCC0F) : 'The connection to the server was interupted. If this problem continues, contact your server administrator or ISP"

Service Expert

What changed on your computer?  Any recent program updates?  What AV program are you using?

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Community Icon