Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

Outgoing email setup in Forte Agent 5.0

New Poster

Outgoing email setup in Forte Agent 5.0

I would like to use Forte Agent version 5.0 as an outgoing mail app from time-to-time.  I am having difficulty setting up the program to send email.  I have tried using smtp.com.net as the outgoing server with my user name and address, along with choosing SSL and port 587.  Nothing seems to work for me.  Anybody have any ideas?

Email Expert

Re: Outgoing email setup in Forte Agent 5.0

The correct outgoing server name is smtp.comcast.net  Try that and see if it works OK.  All the client settings for Comcast are here-----------------

https://customer.xfinity.com/help-and-support/internet/email-client-programs-with-xfinity-email/

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

New Poster

I know that.  I was hopeful another "paying customer" had personal experience with the client I mentioned.  Apparently you aren't one of those.

Oh, and thanks for being so welcoming to this community forum.  I feel much more a part of the community, now.

Gold Problem Solver