Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

Not receiving comcast email.

Regular Visitor

Not receiving comcast email.

My incoming email has stopped working entirely both on my mobile device and desktop. Contacts have told me they have sent me emails but I have not replied because they were never received.  I have checked my Spam and there is nothing there. 

Email Expert

Re: Not receiving comcast email.

Try sending yourself a test email from some other, non-Comcast email account you have like Gmail or Yahoo, etc.  Does it get through OK?

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

Regular Visitor

I'm currently having this problem now. This has been happening for the past 3 months. It is corrected the following day. Then there is a sync problem between my iPad and note 8. I have checked all recommended settings. 

New Poster

This is happening to all of comcast email accounts (main and subaccounts). Started happening late last night (2/10/18) and is continuing to happen today.

Outlook appears to "send" emails fine, but does not "receive" emails to any of my accounts. Sometimes I get a "timeout" error and other times an "expunged" error.