Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

New email format - Cut/Copy/Paste

New Poster

New email format - Cut/Copy/Paste

I am now unable to select text, right click. copy or cut, and then paste. A notice pops up telling me to use Ctrl+V/Cmd+V. Not even sure what Cmd+V is, but when I use Ctrl+C for Copy and then Ctrl+V for paste, a bunch of jibberish is pasted.  Is this just me? Am I doing something wrong?

Email Expert

Re: New email format - Cut/Copy/Paste

Are you on a Windows machine or a Mac?  Cmnd-V is the paste command on a Mac.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

New Poster

I am on a Windows machine

New Poster