Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

New Email Red Circle

Regular Visitor

New Email Red Circle

My email envelope pic used to show, in a red circle, how many new emails I had.  Now it doesn't do that...Now I actually have to click on my envelope to see if I have emails.  How do I get the little red circle back?

Email Expert

Re: New Email Red Circle

Does it appear if you refresh the page?

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

Regular Visitor

No, I have tried everything.  Refreshing page, re-setting modem, clearing browsing history and cache, different browser.  Anything I may have missed?  This just started happening 3 days ago.

Email Expert

Are you still in the old email format or the new one?  In the old format, the counter was never very reliable.  It seems to behave much better in the new format.

Community Icon
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Community Icon
Community Icon

Regular Visitor

If you are talking about the new email format that is very slow and troublesome then yes.  But, how am I sure it is the new format?

Frequent Visitor