Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

Lost Email (over 2 years worth from Inbox)

Regular Visitor

Lost Email (over 2 years worth from Inbox)

Over 2 years of email in my Inbox has disappeared.  Emails prior (2010-2013) and emails for the last day or two seem fine.  The Sent folder seems OK as well. 

Also, I see that the Inbox on both my iPhone and iPad (Xfinity Connect App) seem OK, too. 

Can these emails be recovered?  What happened to them?

Thanks.

Email Expert

Re: Lost Email (over 2 years worth from Inbox)

Are you saying you can't see those messages when you sign into the account using only a browser on your computer?  Or are you using an email client like Outlook or something?

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Regular Visitor