Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

Incoming mail from ancestry.com blocked

New Poster

Incoming mail from ancestry.com blocked

I want to receive legitimate incoming emails from ancestry.com but Comcast is blocking them. Ancestry.com is suggesting I switch to another (Non-comcast) email account, but I really want to stick with comcast. How can I unblock ancestry.com? It's NOT spam.

Email Expert

Re: Incoming mail from ancestry.com blocked

Call Comcast security, they can help with any blocks--------------

Comcast Customer Security Assurance-------------------

Normal business hours (6:00 am to 2:00 am EST, 7 days a week)

1 - 888-565-4329

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Regular Contributor

nstifel wrote:

I want to receive legitimate incoming emails from ancestry.com but Comcast is blocking them. Ancestry.com is suggesting I switch to another (Non-comcast) email account, but I really want to stick with comcast. How can I unblock ancestry.com? It's NOT spam.