Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

Import contacts web page is broken

Regular Visitor

Import contacts web page is broken

Trying to import a contac file into Comcast. The file is not recognized. I tried a VCF and a CSV file. Neither file was recognized.

I exported a VCF file from Comcast and tried to import that file. It was not recognized as a valid file.

YOUR WEBSITE IS BROKEN!

Email Expert

Re: Import contacts web page is broken

When you tried to import the .csv file, did you get an error message?  If so exactly what did it say? (don't post any email addresses in here)

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

New Poster

I think this is the same problem I am having. I exported my Mac Contacts to a file, contacts.vcf, and when I try to import it to Comcast I am told, "Please select a valid file."

I wonder if the problem might be that Comcast has not caught up with something in OS X 10.10.1 (Yosemite).

Thanks for any suggestions!

Email Expert