Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

How to contract all folders in Comast e-mail server

Frequent Visitor

How to contract all folders in Comast e-mail server

If I right click on Mailboxes, I see "Expand All."  How do I "contract all" subfolders in Comcast e-mail server? 

Email Expert

Re: How to contract all folders in Comast e-mail server

Click on the little black arrowhead to the left of "Inbox" to hide any subfolders.  Same applies to any other folder with sub-folders.  To hide everything click on the black arrowhead next to "Mailboxes".

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Frequent Visitor

I don't think you understood the problem.  I have hundreds of subfolders on my Comcast e-mail server and once they are ALL expanded, which seems to be the default, I have to go to each folder with subfolders and click on the black arrow to hide it's subfolders.  That's a huge amount of work and it makes finding a topic very difficult.