Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

How do you block a sender?

How do you block a sender?

I want to block someone from even getting it to my trash can. I want them to get a message saying Returned mail/ user unknown/// is that possible??
Networking Expert

Re: How do you block a sender?

Not easily. Unknown users messages are returned by mail servers, not individuals, a careful examiniation of the headers will show this message is not accurate. If the end user ont he other end is not very observent or thechnically savvy, you should be able to construct a message that looks official enough, but without an outside program to send the message, it will be obvious to a smart user this message is faked.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

I want to block a sender
Most Valued Poster

Using which e-mail client????
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Heroes aren't born...they volunteer...
Regular Contributor

Take a look here > > http://www.mailwasher.net/
Contributor

I second 'Mailwasher'.