Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

Email SLOW to load

ANSWERED
New Poster

Email SLOW to load

I use the comcast web site to get my email.  Loading email (after sogn in) takes forever - and often times out.  Any ideas on how to fix this?

Accepted Solution

Re: Email SLOW to load

Try clearing out your browser's cache/browsing history. When you have done that, close out the browser and re-start it in a fresh session. If that doesn't do it, then try using a different browser.

View answer in context
Email Expert

Try clearing out your browser's cache/browsing history. When you have done that, close out the browser and re-start it in a fresh session. If that doesn't do it, then try using a different browser.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

New Poster

That is not a solution.  The new interface is horrible and slow.  Everything about it is awful.

Email Expert
Moved:

New Poster

That's a ludicrous solution. I have cleared the cache, used multiple browsers....same problem.  This new interface is disastrously slow - let's get real and tell me how to solve this problem.

Contributor