Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

Email Question Regarding Spacing

New Poster

Email Question Regarding Spacing

When I type an email and then add a space between paragraphs, why is there an added space in between paragraphs?  For example, as opposed to being double-spaced, it looks like there are four spaces between paragraphs and when I don't space between paragraphs, it comes across fine to the recipient.  Never use to happen before. 

Any suggestions?

Email Expert

Re: Email Question Regarding Spacing

It's just the way the Appsuite software handles line spacing.  There is no way for you to adjust it in the webmail.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

New Poster

Thank you.

New Poster

I have the same problem and am not satisfied with simply having to accept what is not proper formatting for communications.  Please, does someone have a solution. Thank you.

Email Expert

wrote:

I have the same problem and am not satisfied with simply having to accept what is not proper formatting for communications.  Please, does someone have a solution. Thank you.

This is what the normal line spacing looks like in the new email format.  Are you not seeing the same thing?--------------------

Screen Shot 2018-02-04 at 9.22.08 AM.jpg