Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

5,598,553

members

60

online now

1,782,249

discussions

Back to Top

Domain Name ?

Posted by
Visitor
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎01-05-2011
Posts: 1
Message 1 of 10 (27,395 Views)

Domain Name ?

Had to re-set up my comcast email on my  replacement Droid phone. I need the comcast email server domain name that you have to plug in to the phone.

9 REPLIES
Posted by
Gold Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎05-21-2006
Posts: 30,205
Message 2 of 10 (27,394 Views)

Re: Domain Name ?

 


GVG21 wrote:

Had to re-set up my comcast email on my  replacement Droid phone. I need the comcast email server domain name that you have to plug in to the phone.


Doo you mean:  mail.comcast.net ( Pop3) and smtp.comcast.net for smtp outgoing server?

 



Need Email Help? Please post the following information in your post.
Do you use XfinityConnect? The Full or Lite version?
Do you use an email client? Which one? (Eg; Windows Live mail, Outlook, a smartphone etc.)
Which browser/version do you use? And- have you cleared your browser cache?
Which operating system? XP, Vista, Windows 7, Mac OS X
Details of the problem you are having.




Posted by
Connection Expert

Member Since: ‎09-29-2007
Posts: 6,477
Message 3 of 10 (27,390 Views)

Re: Domain Name ?

Yes, thats pretty much it

Incoming server mail.comcast.net   Port is  110

Outgoing server is smtp.comcast.net  Port is 587

On both servers, I left use secure connection and Verify Certificate UN-Checked but your needs may vary so you can play with them to see what suits you.

 

Other settings  I have "never delete messages"




Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎03-06-2013
Posts: 1
Message 4 of 10 (20,378 Views)

Re: Domain Name ?

what is the domaine name for comcast mail

Posted by
Email Expert

Member Since: ‎06-30-2003
Posts: 8,404
Message 5 of 10 (20,360 Views)

Re: Domain Name ?


lkhawks wrote:

what is the domaine name for comcast mail


See posts above.

 

mady

>


Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎11-18-2010
Posts: 1
Message 6 of 10 (20,054 Views)

Re: Domain Name ?

I just purchased a surface and it asks me for a comcast domain. How to I find this answer?

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎10-20-2007
Posts: 1
Message 7 of 10 (18,132 Views)

Re: Domain Name ?

I am trying to set up outgoing e-mail capabilities for a samsung printer that will scan to e-mail.

The process calls for a comcast domain name.  help please

Posted by
Email Expert

Member Since: ‎06-10-2006
Posts: 15,243
Message 8 of 10 (18,129 Views)

Re: Domain Name ?


edcos21 wrote:

I just purchased a surface and it asks me for a comcast domain. How to I find this answer?


 mail.comcast.net ( Pop3) and smtp.comcast.net for smtp outgoing server




Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Posted by
Regular Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎02-03-2009
Posts: 1
Message 9 of 10 (13,779 Views)

Domain name & server address

What is comcast domain name and server address for Naples fl, 34112? Thank you
Posted by
Email Expert

Member Since: ‎06-10-2006
Posts: 15,243
Message 10 of 10 (13,760 Views)

Re: Domain name & server address

Look at my post #8 right above yours.  It's the same no matter where you are.  Which email client are you trying to configure?

 




Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon