Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

Could not send message due to invalid address(es)

New Poster

I receive the above messages when sending to a group on my email contact list

Email Expert

Re: Could not send message due to invalid address(es)

Take a look at the addresses in that group, and see if there are any typos for one thing.  But it could also be that someone has closed their email account or just changed the email address and the old one is no good.  But the last time I had a similar problem, the group message went out to all but the one who's address was incorrect.  And on that one I just got a typical mailer daemon bounce on it.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Gold Problem Solver

If you post the complete error message which should have numbers in it, we could better tell if the issue was an incorrect email address in the Group or something else.  Do remove the beginning portion of any email addresses in the error message when posting it please.

Need Email Help? Please post the following information in your post.
Do you use XfinityConnect? The Full or Lite version?