discussions

Comcast upgrades website but keeps old Webmail page

ANSWERED
Frequent Visitor

Comcast upgrades website but keeps old Webmail page

What is the top reason for visits to Comcast.net?  WEBMAIL

Accepted Solution

Re: Comcast upgrades website but keeps old Webmail page

The email is currently being re-vamped and rolled out, but not to everyone at once.  At some point you will be migrated to the new format, but it could be into 2017 by the time it happens.  There is no timeline right now as to when all customers will have the new one.

View answer in context
Email Expert

The email is currently being re-vamped and rolled out, but not to everyone at once.  At some point you will be migrated to the new format, but it could be into 2017 by the time it happens.  There is no timeline right now as to when all customers will have the new one.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Contributor

This sounds like a rolling BETA test! Oh, I get it, shock the least number of customers with each phase of the BETA.

Regular Visitor

Why revamp the email?  Is there any advantage to it?  I liked it the way it was.

Email Expert

Comcast is just trying to keep up with the times.  The new format is more mobile-friendly than the old one.  Yet it also serves to function adequately on desktop and laptops.  Or it will when they have all the features running.