Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

Changing E-mail preferences

New Poster

Changing E-mail preferences

I am trying to change my email preferences like deleting them after so many days, etc.  I can't get to the place I need to get this done

Email Expert

Re: Changing E-mail preferences

Assuming you are in the new email format, there are no deletion schedules you can edit.  Emails are now kept indefinitely until you delete them, with the exception of the Trash and Spam folders which have pre-set schedules.   Spam is stored for 7 days or 2,000 messages, whichever comes first. Trash is stored for 14 days or 5,000 messages, whichever comes first.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

Regular Visitor

MY comcast emails are being deleted more than once per day and i want them kept on the comcast site and not deleted. How do I adjust my preferences to accomplish that?

Email Expert

@thescotts1964 wrote:

MY comcast emails are being deleted more than once per day and i want them kept on the comcast site and not deleted. How do I adjust my preferences to accomplish that?