Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

Can't access email from my computer

New Poster

Can't access email from my computer

Can't access email from my computer for the last 2 days.My comcast page is working fine, otherwise. I restarted several times. Strange that I can get my email from my iphone.
What's going on?

Email Expert

Re: Can't access email from my computer

What happens when you try to get into the email on the computer?  Have you tried clearing out your browser's cache/browsing history?

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Regular Visitor

I think that Comcast webmail is broken in everything except Internet Explorer. In IE v10, when I click Reply, a pop-up appears, all the fields are filled in, and I can write a response. However, as of today in my browser of choice (Firefox v25.1) and Chrome v31, why I click Reply, a pop-up appears, but the fields (from, to, subject) never get filled in; this makes it impossible for me to answer e-mails from these browsers. I've uninstalled Firefox and reinstalled it, but that didn't help. Please fix this problem. I had no difficulties responding in Firefox yesterday. Thanks.

Regular Visitor