Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

CANNOT ACCESS MY EMAIL FOLDERS

Frequent Visitor

CANNOT ACCESS MY EMAIL FOLDERS

A few weeks back when I restarted my computer my whole email page was reconfigured.  Now I cannot access my email folders unless I select edit folders.  When I do that I'm only allowed to edit the folders but not access the emails in them.  Is anyone else having this problem.  Or did you have this problem and were able to resolve it?  I changed to outlook and had the same issue.

Email Expert

Re: CANNOT ACCESS MY EMAIL FOLDERS

Are you using the Comcast webmail UI through a browser?  When you say it was reconfigured, what do you mean?  What operating system and browser are you using?

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Frequent Visitor

I'm using Firefox.  By reconfigured I can no longer see my folders and I have to hover just above the options bar for items to highlight so I can select things like preferences.  I hope this makes sense.   Where my folders should be I'm able to see just the word folders with an edit capability just to the right of the word folders.  At the bottom of that section I just see the word loading like the system is trying to do something but it never does.

Service Expert