Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

BCC list

Regular Visitor

BCC list

My old list of adresses for "BCC" on emails no longer works.  Error message doesn't say what is wrong.   What is the correct format for such a list? 

Email Expert

Re: BCC list

Can you clarify--------does anything happen when you start typing a contact into any of the To:, Cc: or Bcc fields?  Are you still on the old format or the new one?  What does the error message say?

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Regular Visitor

It just says "address error" and shows the whole list.  I've tried several formats- the most recent being addresses separated by semi-colons.  I used to use commas but that didn't work so I tried semi-colons.

Email Expert

OK I can't see what you're looking at.  And I can't duplicate the problem myself.  So some questions;  how are you accessing the email--------on a computer using a browser, or on a tablet or what?  If you start typing the name in the To: field it should show up in a drop-down list that appears and then you click on it to put it into the field.  Are you on the old email format or the new one?  Here is an example of what I mean in the new format--------------------------

Screen Shot 2016-12-17 at 6.19.11 PM.jpg