Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

Attaching a document or file to an email in REPLY to an email

Frequent Visitor

Attaching a document or file to an email in REPLY to an email

I am fully aware on how to attach a document or file to an email........................LOOK FOR THE 'ATTACHMENT' icon. This is significantly obvious in COMPOSE, however, in REPLY.................to an email........................there is no ATTACHMENT option. What is one to do? HELP PLEASE. 

Tags (1)
Email Expert

Re: Attaching a document or file to an email in REPLY to an email

I'm on a desktop computer (Mac), and in both the old and new email formats I have the option to add an attachment to a forwarded message.  How are you accessing your email?

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Frequent Visitor