Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

Passphrase

Frequent Visitor

Passphrase

So the new update requires a passphrase taking away my ability to make some changes, rename sensors, the ability to add some types of sensors, etc.  This is MY equipment that I pay Xfinity to monitor.  Why did you lock me out?  If I want to add something that requires this passphrase, will you give it to me? 

Service Expert

Re: Passphrase

What is asking for a passphrase?

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

Frequent Visitor

Same here, touchscreen is looking for a passphrase. I used my passphrase (security word) and that did not work. The 4321 to allow you to add a light switch for example is not there after the latest touchscreen update.

Official Employee

The 4321 used to be for tech access. The premise passphrase is another layer of security for Techs only because the 4321 was too widely known.

Community Icon
I am an Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: Product, Support, Leadership.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Community Icon
I am an Offical Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast.
Community Icon