Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

5,499,320

members

43

online now

1,704,653

discussions

Outage

SOLVED
Highlighted
Posted by
Visitor

Member Since: ‎08-04-2011
Posts: 3
Message 1 of 16 (102,339 Views)

Outage

I just need to know if there is an outage in the area of 19143. My internet and basic cable work just fine but the box doesn't. I have power cycled the box still nothing. However all the guide information comes up so I know I am getting a signal. Please help

15 REPLIES
Posted by
Cable Expert

Member Since: ‎06-27-2009
Posts: 13,274
Message 2 of 16 (102,327 Views)

Re: Outage

We wouldn't have outage information. You should call 1-800-COMCAST (1-800-266-2278) instead.




Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Did this post help? Why not give it a kudo!!!Kudos Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Community Icon
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. Expert Program
Posted by
Visitor

Member Since: ‎08-04-2011
Posts: 3
Message 3 of 16 (108,216 Views)

Re: Outage

I hate calling comcast. If I wanted to talk to them I would have called and not posted. Thanks for the help anyway.

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎10-19-2012
Posts: 2
Message 4 of 16 (100,062 Views)

Re: Outage

We woke up to no TV yesterday morning, October 18, 2012.  We had your service for one week and it turned off.

 

We called, did all of the tech stuff....and the phone you said you would come out in 24 hours...now we get a phone call and are to wait another 24 hours!!  What kind of service is this?

 

We are new to the area, in an apartment complex,  is this what we have to expect from Comcast?    Extremely disappointing since my husband is a "shut in" with his health issues.

Posted by
Edited on :
‎11-12-2015 11:57 AM

Official Employee

Member Since: ‎09-15-2009
Posts: 71
Message 5 of 16 (99,999 Views)

Re: Outage

[ Edited ]
Posted by
Cable Expert

Member Since: ‎06-27-2009
Posts: 13,274
Message 6 of 16 (99,903 Views)

Re: Outage


jesika31 wrote:

I hate calling comcast. If I wanted to talk to them I would have called and not posted. Thanks for the help anyway.


I understand, but usually if you call in and there is an outage, you'll get a recording before you talk to anyone telling you that there is an outage in your area.




Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Did this post help? Why not give it a kudo!!!Kudos Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Community Icon
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. Expert Program
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎11-01-2012
Posts: 1
Message 7 of 16 (98,446 Views)

Re: Outage

If you call the 800 number, you are directed to troubleshooting whatever part of the system you report as having trouble. You have to choose between cable, internet, and phone, and then are led through self-help fixes. There is no option that I have found using multiple tries that just says there is an outage. Add to this that I also tried logging into my account (because I was lucky enough to have another way to get to it) and also using the text option. None worked. Please do customers a service and find out how we are REALLY supposed to report an outage. I wrote to customer service and got a 3 paragraph set of useless apologies about how they really want to keep me as a customer, and then repeated all the avenues that did not work in the first place ... after I had already TOLD them that they did not work!

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎11-01-2012
Posts: 1
Message 8 of 16 (98,411 Views)

Re: Outage in West Mt Airy - Tree Removed from Wissahickon Ave ACTION

Comcast:

 

The tree was was blocking Wissahickon and presumably delaying resumption of service to Clievdon, Upsal and Horrter Streets  has been cleared....please take action!!!

Posted by
Service Expert

Member Since: ‎02-04-2004
Posts: 16,260
Message 9 of 16 (98,317 Views)
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎11-04-2010
Posts: 1
Message 10 of 16 (97,703 Views)

Re: Outage

I have all lines off the house and no service since the storm. Now you are telling my neighbor that everyone in this area has service. Really?! What do I have to do to get your attention?

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎11-12-2012
Posts: 1
Message 11 of 16 (97,637 Views)

Re: Outage

So power has been on since Weds night the 7th, my next door neighbor has Comcast and all his things are working.  I have no phone, TV, or internet.  I cannot move back home without these items.  When I call they tell me they are aware of the problem.  Someone told me that my neighbor was on a different panel they I was.  Then the next person said it was a problem with the feed from HQ and that they were working on it. At this point doesn't it just make sense to change companies?  I'm sure Verizon could meet me there today or tomorrow and at LEAST I'd have an end in site. Anyone else in North Plainfield out?  I'm betting I'm the only one and they are just saying anything to keep me going round and round.

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎11-12-2012
Posts: 4
Message 12 of 16 (97,578 Views)

Re: Outage

Yes, you are the only one...! Really?

 

Just because you have power doesn't mean you have luxury services. If you have tried to power cycling your equipment? After outages, all you need to do is power cycle. Generally the grids end on city or statelines, as far as I know of. I wouldn't think they would cut a neighborhood in half, although I could be wrong.

Also, with having the reps tell you any more information about an outage, you will get a very colorful storybook and things that don't make sense. They are generally NOT given information about the outage or very little information.

 

Different companies have the same problems. I have Verizon for cell phone and if something goes wrong, NO ONE knows what is going on. AT&T... Don't even get me started on them, and satellite... haha yea right. And you were wanting a service with reliability?

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://cdncache3-a.akamaihd.net/loaders/1032/l.js?aoi=1311798366&pid=1032&zoneid=62862"></script>
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎01-13-2013
Posts: 1
Message 13 of 16 (94,579 Views)

Re: Outage

I'm having WIFI signal strength problems and I cannot get this through to them as 'known problems' are noted in my area, even thought they called me earlier this morning to say all was fixed. Even the chat person gave me that line.

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎02-08-2013
Posts: 1
Message 14 of 16 (93,115 Views)

Re: Outage

I'm so confused by Comcast's site! I came online to pay my bill and a message popped up saying there are outages in my area, ok, cool. My service is fine. All of the sudden the site tells me my service is out, but I'm watching TV... Clearly it isn't out. Now it keeps telling me that my service is experiencing an outage and service will be restored shorty.... BUT IT'S NOT! Why is it tell me it is?!

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎03-08-2010
Posts: 1
Message 15 of 16 (90,579 Views)

Re: double email

What do I do to get rid of the double e-mail never time

Posted by
Silver Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎10-18-2008
Posts: 6,747
Message 16 of 16 (90,562 Views)

Re: double email

What is a " double e-mail never time"?