Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

Customer of 20 years, tired of games with promos and subpar service level - time to split

Regular Visitor

Customer of 20 years, tired of games with promos and subpar service level - time to split

I am posting this in the hopes others find it and join in. Share on social media, with my clients and friends - and hopefully you all will to. The fact that Comcast only discounts and offers high-end services in areas where Google Fiber or AT&T Gig service exists is BS. Think about it - if one of those providers came into your town, and Comcast offered the same price - why would you stay? I'd be out of here so fast not even funny. Make loylal customers up front so when those fiber providers finally come (and they will) we want to stay.

My story? I work as a consultant, formerly a CIO. At my last full time job, I spent close to $1,500,000 annually for bandwith with comcast - albeit via business for a national company with hundreds of offices. That all worked wonderfully - but a price was paid for that service. My home setup on the other hand all along, has been a joke. Some addresses did not work. Some addresses should have been x and ended up being 30% shy of x for speed. Finally, at my current address - speeds are great. Service only died twice in nearly three years (and for weather reasons as best as I can tell). So I'm happy right? Wrong. Year one - price jumps 30%... call in, get a promo (decent, but not stellar). Last week, decent promo is over - price went up 42%. Enough is enough. Why promo this over and over? Just set reliable pricing like Google does and make money from happy customers!