Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

5,467,743

members

25

online now

1,692,550

discussions

my toolbars are blacked out

SOLVED
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎06-24-2011
Posts: 2
Message 6 of 6 (4,964 Views)

my toolbars are blacked out

The menu toolbar is one big black line. I can not see any of the titles (file, edit, view...) the same goes for my favorites and other toolbars. The only ones showing are the address bar and the Xfinity toolbar. 

5 REPLIES
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎06-24-2011
Posts: 2
Message 1 of 6 (4,921 Views)

Re: my toolbars are blacked out

I disabled all comcast toolbars, and then shut down the computer. Now everything is back to normal!!

 

Thank You

Posted by
Service Expert

Member Since: ‎02-04-2004
Posts: 16,151
Message 2 of 6 (4,993 Views)

Re: my toolbars are blacked out

Place your cursor at the end of your address bar. RIGHT click.

 

Check Menu bar and Command bar.

 

 



 


Comcast employees must be authorized to post in the forum in an official capacity. Employees posting here have their names in red and are designated as employees. Names not in red are customers.

This is done to protect customers and for assurance that they are dealing with a Comcast employee.
Non-Authorized Employees are allowed to post but cannot state they are employees nor can they allude to being employees.

Posted by
Edited on
‎11-11-2011 01:52 PM

Silver Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎02-22-2007
Posts: 6,247
Message 3 of 6 (4,951 Views)

Re: my toolbars are blacked out

[ Edited ]

lskepner wrote:

I have no toolbars showing except the infinity one.  You suggested disabling that toolbar.  How do I do that?

 


Hello,

You disable the toolbar by using add/remove.

 

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎10-10-2011
Posts: 1
Message 4 of 6 (4,956 Views)

Re: my toolbars are blacked out

I have no toolbars showing except the infinity one.  You suggested disabling that toolbar.  How do I do that?

Posted by
Web Page Expert

Member Since: ‎12-15-2007
Posts: 1,200
Message 5 of 6 (4,961 Views)

Re: my toolbars are blacked out

Disable the comcast/xfinity toolbar and see if that makes a difference.  Some have reported problems with the comcast toolbar.