Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

5,431,410

members

30

online now

1,659,742

discussions

default login and password to the smc 8013wg modem

Posted by
Visitor
Member Since: ‎06-21-2006
Posts: 6
Message 6 of 6 (21,526 Views)

default login and password to the smc 8013wg modem

What is the default login and password to the SMC 8013wg modem?
Thank you
Randy
www.intownsalon.com
5 REPLIES
Posted by
Visitor
Member Since: ‎06-21-2006
Posts: 6
Message 1 of 6 (21,482 Views)

Re: default login and password to the smc 8013wg modem

Jo,
 
How do you do a factory reset on this unit?
 
Thank you
Randy
Thank you
Randy
www.intownsalon.com
Posted by
Visitor
Member Since: ‎06-21-2006
Posts: 6
Message 2 of 6 (21,498 Views)

Re: default login and password to the smc 8013wg modem

Jo,
 
Thank you that is just what I need.....
Thank you
Randy
www.intownsalon.com
Posted by
Connection Expert

Member Since: ‎12-24-2003
Posts: 50,384
Message 3 of 6 (21,508 Views)

Re: default login and password to the smc 8013wg modem

Jo........ your are going to get your wrist slapped by the Admins for that one !!! :smileyvery-happy:
Posted by
Connection Expert

Member Since: ‎06-30-2003
Posts: 7,155
Message 4 of 6 (21,513 Views)

Re: default login and password to the smc 8013wg modem

this is the only info i can find

  • 1.G) If you have a SMC8013 gateway, (Business customers) go to http://10.1.10.1. The username is cusadmin and the password is highspeed
  • Posted by
    Edited on
    ‎06-21-2006 06:03 PM

    Connection Expert

    Member Since: ‎12-24-2003
    Posts: 50,384
    Message 5 of 6 (21,521 Views)

    Re: default login and password to the smc 8013wg modem

    [ Edited ]

    This is a Comcast supplied Gateway with a crippled version of firmware, and they don't usually supply the login and password to the end user.

    I did some Googling and can't seem to find this info, you could try researching it further, but you are probably going to have to get this info from Comast if they will even give it to you.

    They don't want end users messing with the device's configuration.

    Message Edited by EG on 06-21-2006 06:04 PM