New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

Spike / CMT / POP Mega Thread change 1/7/16 1/14/16

Posted by
Cable Expert

Message 16 of 832

All Spike / CMT / POP posts for the tier change of 1/7/16 or 1/14/16 depending on area posted here.

See this post for more details, specific locations and dates.  http://my.xfinity.com/channelhelp/

On most systems, if you subscribe to the proper tier, these channels will not be available on DTA digital adapters.

Screen Shot 2016-01-07 at 4.58.30 PM.png

http://my.xfinity.com/channelhelp/

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

831 REPLIES
Posted by
New Poster

Message 1 of 832

Very upset about losing Spike and POP channels from my digital starter package. Comcast continues to take channels away that have shows I like to watch. We already lost CMT, now its Spike and POP. Please bring these channels back to the digital starter package because I cannot and will not move up to the preferred package, which I cannot afford!

Posted by
Regular Visitor

Message 2 of 832

How are customers going to be compensated for this?  If I ask for a channel to be added, I have to pay $5/Month.  Comcast, will my bill be reduced by $15/Month for the loss of POP, SPIKE, and CMT?

We need to stand up for this everyone!

Posted by