Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

5,467,018

members

20

online now

1,691,890

discussions

DTA and no sound on local basic channels

SOLVED
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎11-03-2012
Posts: 2
Message 1 of 6 (1,621 Views)

DTA and no sound on local basic channels

Have a DTA and all of a sudden i can not get sound on the local basic channels but have sound on other channels. Anyone have any ideas what is wrong. thanks

5 REPLIES
Posted by
Edited on
‎11-03-2012 01:39 PM

Cable Expert

Member Since: ‎03-02-2007
Posts: 17,636
Message 2 of 6 (1,747 Views)

Re: DTA and no sound on local basic channels

[ Edited ]

This is common, press the "LANG" button on the remote to restore sound.

 

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎11-03-2012
Posts: 2
Message 3 of 6 (1,611 Views)

Re: DTA and no sound on local basic channels

Thanks for the tip. Worked like a champ

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎01-01-2013
Posts: 1
Message 4 of 6 (1,242 Views)

Sound

Why do most of my TV stations on the bedroom TV have no sound.....this has been happening since we installed Comcast? It comes and goes and it's different channels...right now I think we have 15 stations without sound....Comcast gives me no answers....
Posted by
Silver Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎10-18-2008
Posts: 6,606
Message 5 of 6 (1,238 Views)

Re: Sound

Press the"LANG" button on your remote.

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎12-20-2010
Posts: 1
Message 6 of 6 (1,183 Views)

Re: Sound

Thank you!! I've been having the "no sound" problem all week on some of the channels.  Pressing the LANG button fixed the problem.